Pie Town
Pie Town
by

“Lynne Hinton deftly pens an uplifting tale of hope, faith, and community.”

—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author of The Welcome Home Garden Club

“Hinton’s writing style is similar to Eudora Welty’s: easy, conversational, down-home.”

Greensboro News & Record

Welcome to Pie Town! Bestselling author Lynne Hinton—who… (more)

“Lynne Hinton deftly pens an uplifting tale of hope, faith, and community.”

—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author of The Welcome Home Garden Club

“Hinton’s writing style is similar to Eudora Welty’s: easy, conversational, down-home.”

Greensboro News & Record

Welcome to Pie Town! Bestselling author Lynne Hinton—who has delighted readers with her heartwarming tales of faith, food, and friendship—has cooked up a delectable treat for fans of Fannie Flagg, Whitney Otto, Kaye Gibbons, and Jan Karon’s Mitford books…as well as the dedicated readers of her own popular Hope Springs novels (Friendship Cake, Christmas Cake, et al). The first in a series centered around the inhabitants of a small New Mexico town once renowned for its homemade desserts, Pie Town is the touching and funny tale about the unexpected changes a sleepy little southwestern community undergoes following the arrival of a well-meaning but woefully unprepared priest and a young hitchhiker who looks like big trouble.

 

Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (June 07, 2011)

Page count: 100 pages

File size: 2.9 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Browse