The Stone's Heart
The Stone's Heart
The Queen's Wing #2
by

Something evil is gathering power in the kingdom. It knows the secrets in your heart, and nobody is safe…

 

Petra Kel – young and headstrong – has been named General of the Queen’s Guard. But while Petra’s head may be in rebuilding the war-torn kingdom alongside her childhood friend Queen Belengaria, she left her heart miles away… (more)

Something evil is gathering power in the kingdom. It knows the secrets in your heart, and nobody is safe…

 

Petra Kel – young and headstrong – has been named General of the Queen’s Guard. But while Petra’s head may be in rebuilding the war-torn kingdom alongside her childhood friend Queen Belengaria, she left her heart miles away in their homeland, the day she turned her back on the only man she ever loved and fled.

 

But then Petra’s past – in the form of Bel’s roguish brother Zander – comes crashing in, just as rumours of dark magic begin to swirl at court. Petra can’t afford to be distracted… but the unfinished business between herself and Zander is like a vice upon her heart.

 

When evil takes hold of the kingdom and threatens Bel, Petra is forced to make the impossible choice between love and loyalty. And will the insidious magic of Stone’s Heart reveal the heart-breaking reason why she left Zander behind all those years ago?

 

A gripping and magical read that will captivate you from the very first page. Perfect for fans of The Selection, Bella Forrest and Sarah J. Maas.

 Readers absolutely love The Stone's Heart...

One of my most anticipated books for this year and it didn't disappoint!Ridiculously Obsessed Bookworm, 5 stars

 

Really does pack a punchI loved every minute of it. The only negative emotion I felt was when it ended… filled with action, adventure, and romance and it will have you at the edge of your seat so many times. There were things I never saw coming and I held my breath on numerous occasions... I was deeply invested in all the characters, and I can't wait to see what is going to happen next … This book has everything a fantasy reader will love… If I could give more than five stars I would. I absolutely loved it and will be waiting not so patiently for book 3.’ Amanda J Evans, 5 stars

 

The book is SO fast paced, with so many events and ambushes and exes and twists, right up until the very last page… I will 100% attest that I could barely put it down.’ One Nurse Reader

 

‘A fantastic read that kept me guessing and reading right to the very end, and a series I plan on rereading as soon as possible.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Oh, my. This was a very good read. Full of mystery and betrayal. A heart-pounding gem with lots of twistys. Recommend highly…

 

Publisher: Bookouture (February 19, 2019)

Page count: 350 pages

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Browse