For Children - Book 1 & 2
For Children - Book 1 & 2

For Children (Hungarian: Gyermekeknek) is a cycle of short piano pieces composed by Béla Bartók. The collection was originally started in 1908 and completed in 1909, and comprised 85 pieces which were issued in four volumes. Each piece is based on a folk tune, Hungarian in the first two volumes (42 pieces), and Slovak in the last two (43 pieces). 


Publisher: Ottaviano Publisher (April 21, 2021)

File size: 31.8 MB

Protection: Watermark

Language: English