The Tears of the Rose
The Tears of the Rose
The Twelve Kingdoms #2
by

A spoiled princess becomes a pregnant, widowed queen who must find her power in this fantasy romance by the author of The Mark of Tala.

Three sisters. Motherless daughters of the high king. The eldest is the warrior-woman heir; the middle child is shy and full of witchy intuition; and the youngest, Princess Amelia, she is as beautiful as the… (more)

A spoiled princess becomes a pregnant, widowed queen who must find her power in this fantasy romance by the author of The Mark of Tala.

Three sisters. Motherless daughters of the high king. The eldest is the warrior-woman heir; the middle child is shy and full of witchy intuition; and the youngest, Princess Amelia, she is as beautiful as the sun and just as generous.

Ami met her Prince Charming and went away to his castle on the stormy sea-cliffs—and that should have been her happily ever after. Instead, her husband lies dead and a war rages. Her middle sister has been taken into a demon land, turned into a stranger. The priests and her father are revealing secrets and telling lies. And a power is rising in Ami, too, a power she hardly recognizes, to wield her beauty as a weapon, and her charm as a tool to deceive . . .

Amelia has never had to be anything but good and sweet and kind and lovely. But the chess game for the Twelve Kingdoms has swept her up in it, and she must make a gambit of her own. Can the prettiest princess become a pawn—or a queen?

Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones looking for more romance.

Praise for The Tears of the Rose

“Ami’s transition into a woman with a richer inner life is so complex and well done.” —RT Book Reviews, Best Books of 2014

The Tears of the Rose strikes gold, showcasing the entrancing fantasy world of magic with shapeshifters and demons entwined with the political machinations of corrupt men.” —Fresh Fiction

 

Publisher: Kensington Books (November 25, 2014)

Page count: 336 pages

File size: 1 MB

Protection: Watermark

Language: English

Browse